The Social Housing Renewal Standing Advisory Committee was appointed in March 2017 to provide independent advice to the Minister for Planning on planning proposals for the redevelopment of social housing sites. The purpose of the Standing Advisory Committee is to provide a timely, transparent and consultative process for the consideration of changes to planning scheme provisions to facilitate the renewal of Victoria’s social housing.

Referred Sites

The Minister for Planning has referred nine estates to the Standing Advisory Committee for consideration. These sites are:

Group A sites

Group B site

Group C site

Group D sites

  • Bills Street, Hawthorn
  • Noone Street, Clifton Hill
  • Ascot Vale Estate, Ascot Vale

Make a submission

The Standing Advisory Committee will seek submissions on each site once the planning proposal is provided to it. Interested parties will be able to view the planning proposal and make submissions below.