About Climate Ready Hume

The Victorian Government is partnering with communities to address impacts resulting from the changing climate.

Climate Ready Hume is a two-year program developing a Hume Regional Climate Change Adaptation Strategy (Strategy), whilst supporting local projects, education and awareness on climate change adaptation.

Climate Ready Hume is sponsored by Supporting our Regions to Adapt, a $9.3 million program funded through the Sustainability Fund.

Hume Region

Based on community feedback we have developed this survey to further represent the Hume region's vision for a healthy, equitable future whilst preparing for the challenges of a changing climate.

Completing the survey will help to represent climate change adaptation priorities, visions and voices of our community within the Strategy and our programs.

Through Climate Ready Hume, DELWP in partnership with the Hume community have ongoing activities and programs including: 2040 streaming events; monthly newsletter distribution; pop up events and live 2040 screenings; youth programs and activities; and youth, community and targeted grant programs.

Would you like to sign up to Hume Regions monthly climate change and renewable energy newsletter?

Click climateready.hume@delwp.vic.gov.au and write SUBSCRIBE in the subject line.

Climate Ready Hume includes all Hume region councils:

Alpine Shire Council, Benalla Rural City Council, Greater Shepparton City Council, Indigo Shire Council, Mansfield Shire Council, Mitchell Shire Council, Moira Shire Council, Murrindindi Shire Council, Strathbogie Shire Council, Towong Shire Council, Wangaratta Rural City Council and Wodonga Council.

Hume Region, North east Victoria.

Hume region, North east Victoria.


Your privacy is important to us:

All information will be used as collated results for the sole purpose of informing climate change programs for Hume and the Hume Regional Climate Change Adaptation Strategy.

The collection, use and disclosure of your personal information is bound by the Privacy and Data Protection Act 2014 (Vic) (PDP Act). We will only collect and use personal information in accordance with the PDP Act and the Information Privacy Principles.

For further information please visit: https://www2.delwp.vic.gov.au/boards-and-governance/privacy