This working group has been set up to explore how we can ensure that existing workers and providers are supported in line with matters identified within the report - 'Gippsland's Future Health and Community Services Workforce'.

The group will review the report and determine their key areas of focus together, but some examples of areas already being explored include:

- Mentoring/Coaching

- Community of Practice / Reflective Practice

- Health and Community Services Leadership Program

- Testing 'whole of organisation' approaches to staff support

- Identifying best practice

- Change management training

- Vicarious trauma prevention focus

- Collaboration between providers

Working Group:

Chair -

Secretariat - Rowena Cann, Latrobe Valley Authority


Carleigh Van Adams - Latrobe Community Health Service

Nicole Tierney - Latrobe Regional Hospital

Kate Graham - Neerim District Health Service

Joanie Smith - Federation University

Annette Jackson - Berry Street Gippsland

Michelle Mason-Woods - TAFE Gippsland